Literary prize for Kjersti Ericsson

Kjersti Ericsson has received the Unified Language Prize 2009 for her writing. The prize is awarded annually to a writer who has created excellent literary works using a popular, radical bokmål Norwegian.

Former prize winners include Dag Solstad, Per Petterson, Tove Nilsen and Jon Michelet.

In its statement, the jury declares:

“Kjersti Ericsson receives the prize for her consistent and conscious use of radical bokmål through a long and very versatile life as an author and a writer. In a brilliant way, she represents the variety of authors and writers who have received the Unified Language Prize in its 50 year old history."

Printer friendly versionPrinter friendly version