Knausgård longlisted for the 2010 IMPAC Award

Karl Ove Knausgård's acclaimed novel A Time to Every Purpose Under Heaven , published by Portobello in the UK last year, has been longlisted for the prestigious 2010 IMPAC Award.

Among the other contenders for the prize are Linn Ullmann, Siri Hustvedt, Toni Morrison, José Saramago and Hanif Kureishi. The shortlist will be revealed on April 14, and the overall winner will be announced on June 17 next year.

Printer friendly versionPrinter friendly version