One Hundred Poems

Vesaas, Halldis Moren: 100 dikt

On November 18th 2007, Halldis Moren Vesaas would have turned 100. For the grand anniversary, her daughter, Guri Vesaas, has found one hundred poems that follow the life cycle, from growing up to growing old. The poems are divided into five sections: ‘ Born Yesterday’, ‘No, I Never Get Enough’, ‘We Want to Be Here’, ‘The Other Forest’ and ‘Have Walked so Far’. Many well-known poems are included, and other poems are put in a different light when they are put in a new context.

The book is illustrated with paintings that were special to Halldis Moren Vesaas.

First published: 2007, Aschehoug
Halldis Moren Vesaas: Biography and bibliography

Printer friendly versionPrinter friendly version