Isakstuen, Monica

Winner of the 2016 Norwegian Book Award, Brageprisen, for fiction.

Monica Isakstuen (b. 1976) made her literary debut in 2009.  Her 2014 novel Replay about pianist Joyce Hatto and the greatest fraud in classical music earned rave reviews, with VG naming it one of the best books of the year.

Photographer: Paal Audestad

Selected bibliography & translations

Year Norwegian title English Title Rights sold to Foreign publisher
2016 Vær snill med dyrene Be Kind to the Animals
Swedish Brombergs Bokförlag

Printer friendly versionPrinter friendly version