Bjørneboe, Sven Kærup

Since his debut in 1967, Sven Kærup Bjørneboe has made a name for himself as an eminent essayist. In 1996 he was awarded the Brage Prize for his collection JERUSALEM. With SKJÆRGÅRDSFOLK the author transcended the boundary into fiction. SKERRY MASS and REUNION AND LAMENT are freestanding sequels.

Selected bibliography & translations

Year Norwegian title English Title Rights sold to Foreign publisher
2011 Skjærgårdsbrev Letters from the Skerries
2005 Gjensyn og klage Reunion and Lament
2001 Skjærgårdsmesse Skerry Mass

Printer friendly versionPrinter friendly version