Midré, Markus

Markus Midré was born in 1975. He made his debut with the collection of poetry Theory on a Thousand Shadows in 1995. Mindré has made his mark as a distinguished and meditative poet with his collections: Theory of a Thousand Shadows (1995), The Miracle Archives (1996), Come All People (2000) and Formula (2003). He has published three novels, THE ELEPHANTS (1998), THE LUNGS (2002) and TUNNEL (2008), and he has reinterpreted the Danish poet Søren Ulrik Thomsen’s Selected Poems into Norwegian. GORDON BECOMES A TRAMP is his first book for children. AN HONEST FACE is his fourth novel.

Photographer: Egil Haraldsen

Selected bibliography & translations

Year Norwegian title English Title Rights sold to Foreign publisher
2015 Et ærlig ansikt An Honest Face
2009 Tunnel Tunnel
2006 Gordon blir uteligger Gordon Becomes a Tramp
2003 Formular Formula
2002 Lungene The Lungs
1998 Elefantene The Elephants

Printer friendly versionPrinter friendly version