Eeg, Harald Rosenløw

Since making his debut as a writer in 1995 with his novel GLASSKÅR (which won him two important prizes for first novels), Harald Rosenløw Eeg (b 1970) has made a name for himself as an upbeat and unconventional author of outstanding literary daring. His writing is highly distinctive and has acquired a cadence that is all his own. In his quest for innovative metaphors and word combinations he challenges his readers, breaks established bounds and blazes new trails in the writing of books for young adults. He has subsequently written eight more books for young adults, two of them have won the Brage Prize, Vrengt and Yahtzee and one novel for adult readers KARMAKONGEN. Harald Rosenløw Eeg is also a musician and has a Master's degree in the history of religion.

Visit Harald Rosenløw Eeg's homepage here.

Praise for Harald Rosenløw Eeg's writing:

"Harald Rosenløw Eeg is a rough diamond amongst Norwegian writers for young adults ...What makes Harald Rosenløw Eeg so special, is his unique intimacy with the people he describes. Eeg’s central characters are not your run-of-the-mill youngsters, they often define themselves as belonging outside the so-called normal group, either of their own free will or because external circumstances have lead them there.All the same they become universal, they could be you or me, standing there with their vulnerability clear for all to see"

Photographer: Niklas Lello

Selected bibliography & translations

Year Norwegian title English Title Rights sold to Foreign publisher
2016 Kvartinger The Quarts
2013 Den hvite døden The White Death
2012 Hunger Hunger
2011 Gyldig fravær Leave of Absence
Danish Turbine
German Gerstenberg Verlag
Swedish Kabusa Böcker
2008 Løp hare løp Run Rabbit Run
2006 Alt annet enn pensum Cursed Curriculum
Dutch Lannoo
French Editiones Thierry Maginer
German Gerstenberg Verlag
Swedish Kabusa Böcker
2004 Yatzy Yatzy
Danish Turbine
French Ed. Panama
German Gerstenberg Verlag
Swedish Kabusa Böcker
2003 Alle Duene All the Doves
2002 Stjernetrekker The Cross-headed Screwdriver
2000 Karmakongen The Karma King
1998 Filter Filter
Dutch Afjin
1997 Vrengt Inside Out
Dutch Clavis
Swedish Kabusa Böcker
1996 Svidd Scorched
Danish Forum
Dutch Clavis
Swedish Bonnier Carlsen
1995 Glasskår Broken Glass
Dutch Clavis

Printer friendly versionPrinter friendly version