Heivoll, Gaute

Gaute Heivoll (b. 1978) debuted in 2002, and has written poems, childrens books, short stories and novels. In 2010 he was awarded Brageprisen, Norways most prestigius literary award, for his novel Before I Burn, which was subsequently sold to more than 20 countries. Those Free of Guilt is his eighth novel.


"The most beautiful literary voice of his generation"
-Karl Ove Knausgård on Before I Burn

Photographer: Paal Audestad

Selected bibliography & translations

Year Norwegian title English Title Rights sold to Foreign publisher
2016 De skyldfrie Those Free of Guilt

Printer friendly versionPrinter friendly version